this post was submitted on 19 Sep 2023
337 points (96.2% liked)
AnarchyChess
5381 readers
28 users here now
Holy hell
Other chess communities:
!Chess@lemmy.ml
!chessbeginners@sh.itjust.works
founded 2 years ago
MODERATORS
you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
view the rest of the comments
Since you are playing with the Church of England -edition, the queen can simply dismiss the bishop.
"Hah! Checkmate with my bishop!"
"Nope! Bishop is dismissed!"
"Aaaaw, not again"
Only if it's not a Catholic bishop
When did they add this rule? What next, can the queen en passant everyone that is 2 fields away from her?